Ride Across America

I just spent last few days getting my motorcycle prepared for another major motorcycle tour. I will be heading down to Virginia to attend an adventure motorcycle rally (3 days) . Rally is being held in Holiday Lake State Park. After that I will be heading west to take part in the “Overland Expo West” exhibition outside of Flagstaff Arizona. From there ?? I will head either west to the coast or head north to BC then possibly ? to Dawson in the Yukon.

trip US 2017

Route map for my ride across America

img_1239_2726516453_o

Photo from my ride up to Alaska back in 2010

2 thoughts on “Ride Across America

  1. Hi Brian – Have you already headed on the road? Hope you will be encouraging everyone you meet along the way to catch some of Canada 150 celebration events. We’ll also be celebrating from abroad this summer. We are slowly planning our late fall cycling adventure from NZ. Now only a few weeks from Freedom 55!

    Like

    • Gilles:

      I just returned from my Ride Across America a few days ago. Resting up after
      spending 6 weeks on the road. I motorcycled 15,000 km through 22 states and 5 provinces.
      A trip over to New Zealand is still in my future plans. Next travels for me is a trip over to France and Spain
      later this summer to do the “Camino de Santigo”. An 800 km walk from France to Santigo in Spain.
      Safe travels this summer.
      My trip was documented on my Facebook page.
      Brian

      Like

Leave a comment